Stormwater for Partners

storm water outlet

The Montgomery SWCD can help

The Montgomery SWCD partners with communities in Montgomery county to assist them in the implementation of their storm water management plans. Many communities in our county contain urbanized areas (as defined by the Bureau of the Census) and are required by the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency (OEPA) to complete certain goals in relation to storm water. These are known as the six minimum control measures. They are:

  1. Public Education & Outreach
  2. Public Involvement & Participation
  3. Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination
  4. Construction Site Runoff Control
  5. Post-Construction Storm Water Management
  6. Pollution Prevention/Good Housekeeping

If you are interested in seeing how the Montgomery SWCD can partner with your community, contact us at or call our office at (937) 854-7645